Jonathan Foust

August 15, 2008

If You Only Had 5 Minutes Left to Live

Filed under: Uncategorized — jonathanfoust @ 3:05 pm

 

Potomac Early Morning

Here’s a question Tara posed to me this morning:

“If you had only 5 minutes left in this life, you were all alone with no access to phone or internet, what would you do with that time?”

My first response was:

 

  1. Make sure I had on clean underwear.
  2. Be sure I had enough time to make it to the kitchen to finish the pistachio ice cream.
  3. Remember Baby Jesus.

 

Upon further reflection, this was my response:

“I would want to savor what it means to be embodied and at the same time, open my awareness to the vastness of things.  I would center myself in the senses and want to be awake as I could possibly be to this transition to formlessness.”

What would you do?  I’m curious.  In fact, Tara asked me to ask you.  This is probably for the first chapter of her book.

 

Leave a comment!  Thanks.


Potomac Early Morning

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

