Jonathan Foust

February 12, 2009

Happy for No Reason, Part VII

Filed under: Photography, Quotation — jonathanfoust @ 11:16 am

 

Hanna and Allison dancing at our wedding

Hanna and Allison dancing at our wedding

And 

 

For no reason 
I start skipping like a child. 

And 
For no reason 
I turn into a leaf 
That is carried so high 
I kiss the sun’s mouth 
And dissolve. 

And 
For no reason 
A thousand birds 
Choose my head for a conference table, 
Start passing their 
Cups of wine 
And their wild songbooks all around. 

And 
For every reason in existence 
I begin to eternally, 
To eternally laugh and love! 

When I turn into a leaf 
And start dancing, 
I run to kiss our beautiful Friend 
And I dissolve in the Truth 
That I Am.

– Hafiz

 

Hat tip to Ellen.  Thanks!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

